This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4
Reviews
    S_H
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roelien
    za
    10
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phutiane
    au
    10
    5 January 2018
    A wonderful and peaceful stay.
    Everything was perfect.
    The house was comfortable. The breakfast was divine. The property is in a quite and peaceful area.
    Andile
    za
    10
    14 December 2017
    Excellent weekend away
    Food
    Feiendliness of the Management
    Paul
    gb
    10
    5 December 2017
    Good sized rooms, great breakfast and good location
    RI_Joana
    mz
    10
    5 December 2017
    Feel like home in Pretoria
    to have stayed only 2 nights
    Hairdryer of good quality, the fruits and water at arrival on the room, beautiful garden
    Koen
    be
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jordi
    za
    10
    18 November 2017
    Service late at night was sublime.
    Lari
    za
    7.9
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Herman
    za
    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb
    10
    7 November 2017
    Amazing awesome beautiful
    Everything was amazing from the owners to the staff I have never been made so welcome it was like being at home with some new members I can not sing their praises enough
    Hui Yun
    tw
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    The breakfast was amazing!!!
    za
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan Vladimir Mostert
    za
    10
    26 September 2017
    Great experience, will be back!
    Only one minor annoyance - the shower head (which is mounted above a bathtub) is too close to the wall, as a result, you have to lean in to get water on you, otherwise the water just falls on the edge of the bath. Solution would be to increase the length of the pipe on the shower-head so that the water falls closer to the center of the bathtub.
    Room was very comfortable, WiFi had low latency and was generally fast, the office chair in the room allowed me to continue working till in the early morning hours in comfort and when I did get time to sleep, the bed and pillows were nice and firm. The property is also very quiet which I consider a plus. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and went the extra mile, even making special request items. We struggled to find a rental car and as a result, missed our check-in time, yet we were still welcomed with open arms. Breakfast was amazing and having it in a well-kept garden with bird-song made it that much more enjoyable. The property is located in a secure area where all access is controlled with a boom, followed by a checkin gate (for which we got a remote to make entrance easier) as well as remote-controlled gate at the property itself. Security seems to be top-priority without making it feel like a prison.
    Robert_Payne
    za
    7.5
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    7.5
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    za
    8.8
    28 August 2017
    Older property possibly in need of some updating.
    Very friendly hosts. Lovely older property with very comfortable rooms. Hosts went that extra mile which makes you want to go there again.
    Andre
    nl
    10
    16 August 2017
    Excellent guesthouse with the best wifi and most luxurious service
    Our son suggests to add sweet chili or other sauces and choc spread to the breakfast buffet. It complements the offered sausages and fresh baked goods.
    Excellent guesthouse; best wifi ever, delicious breakfast, beautiful interior decoration, complimentary fresh fruit and snacks, super friendly staff and as a surprise our car got a good wash on the premises while we enjoyed our breakfast with only fresh produce. Very luxurious!
    Bruce
    za
    8.8
    13 August 2017
    A very comfortable stay. Will certainly consider going back!
    The location is excellent in relation to Pretoria East businesses and shopping centres. The location is secure in a gated village, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable, and the staff efficient and friendly. The owners pay special attention to their guests. Especially impressed when I found my car washed in the morning!
    ie
    10
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close