Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Hartmut
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018

    Warm Hospitality

    Marie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    The stay was a dream. Friendly owners, wonderful house, beautiful rooms. It was perfect. Thank you!
    Del
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    9 March 2018

    Peaceful environment and very nice host

    Felt very much at home, it is a secured environment. The host were very pleasant and helpful in meeting my needs. I warmly recommend!
    Richard
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    6 March 2018

    This was our second trip and I will definitely stay there when next in Pretoria

    No dislikes whatsoever.
    Very peaceful setting & secure. Great staff - very happy; and eager to look after the guests. The hostess has trained them well.
    S_H
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roelien
    za

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phutiane
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 January 2018

    A wonderful and peaceful stay.

    Everything was perfect.
    The house was comfortable. The breakfast was divine. The property is in a quite and peaceful area.
    Andile
    za

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017

    Excellent weekend away

    Food
    Feiendliness of the Management
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    Good sized rooms, great breakfast and good location
    RI_Joana
    mz

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017

    Feel like home in Pretoria

    to have stayed only 2 nights
    Hairdryer of good quality, the fruits and water at arrival on the room, beautiful garden
    Koen
    be

    Review score

    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jordi
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 November 2017
    Service late at night was sublime.
    Lari
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Herman
    za

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017

    Amazing awesome beautiful

    Everything was amazing from the owners to the staff I have never been made so welcome it was like being at home with some new members I can not sing their praises enough
    Hui Yun
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017
    The breakfast was amazing!!!
    za

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan Vladimir Mostert
    za

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Great experience, will be back!

    Only one minor annoyance - the shower head (which is mounted above a bathtub) is too close to the wall, as a result, you have to lean in to get water on you, otherwise the water just falls on the edge of the bath. Solution would be to increase the length of the pipe on the shower-head so that the water falls closer to the center of the bathtub.
    Room was very comfortable, WiFi had low latency and was generally fast, the office chair in the room allowed me to continue working till in the early morning hours in comfort and when I did get time to sleep, the bed and pillows were nice and firm. The property is also very quiet which I consider a plus. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and went the extra mile, even making special request items. We struggled to find a rental car and as a result, missed our check-in time, yet we were still welcomed with open arms. Breakfast was amazing and having it in a well-kept garden with bird-song made it that much more enjoyable. The property is located in a secure area where all access is controlled with a boom, followed by a checkin gate (for which we got a remote to make entrance easier) as well as remote-controlled gate at the property itself. Security seems to be top-priority without making it feel like a prison.
    BEVERLEY ANNE
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews